The Story Line Of Event Attendees To Speaker Of Tech Evet - Dev Retro 2022

The Story Line Of Event Attendees To Speaker Of Tech Evet - Dev Retro 2022

Journey Of 16 Year Old Student Developer In India (Community Contribution , Open Source , Learning And participating Hackathon )

Chapter 1 ( Childhood Of Life )

Since my childhood, I have had no idea what I am going to do in my life. Well, I don't even study well in my school I am a below-average student who has the disease of dyslexia [Dyslexia is a learning disorder that involves difficulty reading due to problems identifying speech sounds and learning how they relate to letters and words (decoding)]for this purpose I lost my confidence I feel that I can't able to survey this world but no one knows this they are trying to scold me.

Chapter 2 ( Change in My Confidence Level )

When I was in 8th standard my life's second chapter has been opened I got a web development book from my school so I feel like interested in me so then my brother helped me, in the beginning, I started to learn HTML with the downloaded videos from my Pentium laptop. ( In The Year OF 2018 ) Slowly is started to learn the concepts of HTML it reached 2019 at the end of the year the covid spread over the world. This was I insane time I started to explore something behind my head I started to think about how the world worked at the time I don't even know how the financial works. So I started to listen to the podcast on YouTube I got some good confidence and started to overcome my dyslexia. started to look around the tech and wanted to learn new stuff because I got time to learn At the same time I learned web development ( javascript and frameworks) then at the same time I learned deployment CI/CD it started to run time. In the year 2021, I decided to go to college after the 10th without higher secondary school or 11th &12th planned to skip because if I choose a diploma I got some time to learn tech ( In The Year OF 2021 ).

Chapter 3 ( The Game Change Year 2022 )

The game-changing year of my life is the year where I met new people offline I got good networks with people, This May to December I attended more than 15+ Tech events Around Bangalore And finally, event attendee Of Devfest in September. On In December month I got selected by the Devfest team of Ludhiana as a speaker on Devfest Topic (Golang)

And this year July I made my first hundred dollars in revenue In December made another 900 dollars With the Help Of an Open-Source Project. I don't even believe that I made money by this year with the help of open-source contributions. There of 2022, I didn't even imagine I would make 1000 dollars thanks to God.🙌

January To April 2022

Learning And Focus on Studies & Board Exam Of the Year . On Mean While I Build MY Portfolio Website.

May 2022

In May 2022 I opened my Twitter account on the month I had completed my Azure 900 exam. So I am interested to get into the cloud one day when scrolling through Twitter I just seen a post by reskill and I Saw seen offline event on 26th May at Microsoft Research Centre Bangalore then I am interested to visit a Microsoft campus and curious about the event then I finally decide to go to the event and the event is completely free cost

I am just I prepare myself to attend the event and I just applied and got selected this time I don't have much speaking skills.

Twitter:twitter.com/Mahesh_devspace/status/15302016..

June 2022

I got an opportunity that I can participate in many events in Bangalore by using an app called meet up I used it efficiently to catch up on the events in June I got my eyes catching event of docker I just learn something in docker before you month so I decided to scale up my skills in docker in June. At one of my amazing event, I got a good bother Sangam biradar https://www.linkedin.com/in/sangambiradar/ My journey and his journey or so similar I got a good attachment with him and he gave me good advice me one of the best events in my life.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Mahesh_devspace/status/1535991721607110657

July 2022

In July, I attended 3 events again Azure event by reskill and at the end of the month I went to an event done by a Microsoft students summit here again one of the best events ever I attend I got good friends & sisters and brothers in this event on the same I went for startup event in Koramangala Bangalore one of my enjoyable month in 2022

Twitter: twitter.com/Mahesh_devspace/status/15514098..

Twitter:https://twitter.com/Mahesh_devspace/status/1553269970682793986

August 2022

In August in first I again attended the event in Microsoft reactor, once a casual event with students and developers, by the same day I attended a Startup event again on the next day insanely I got my reservation for the Google Cloud community day 2022 Bangalore one of my really interesting events I just get into my head and to GCP and after a week again I got an opportunity to attend plan of imagine cup Hackathon mentor ship event in Microsoft Reactor.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Mahesh_devspace/status/1556641687186722818

Twitter : https://twitter.com/Mahesh_devspace/status/1556548692005756929

September 2022

In September I attended the Digital Ocean event in Rakuten India in Bangalore this was a little bit intermediate level I Just wonder and understand with few concepts, after a week the first time I went to devfest event in Bangalore I got a good network with a few Chennai peoples and from different and various people around India and just I enjoy the Vibe of devfest in Bangalore, and after a week and again I attended a hasnode mixture event in cafe mostly September is a good month for me.

Twitter : https://twitter.com/Mahesh_devspace/status/1569324740757852161

Twitter : https://twitter.com/Mahesh_devspace/status/1577557983382437888

October 2022

In October, again I attended Microsoft students submit in reactor was a good event and on October 13 I got a chance to attend the world's good event Google Cloud next'22 in Bangalore one of my good events again lot connections around India

In October I participated in hacktoberfest on GitHub the first time I started to contribute to open source projects I completed my contribution of 4 and I completed Hacktoberfest this thing slowly formed my habit to contribute to open source.

Twitter : https://twitter.com/Mahesh_devspace/status/1580539503302742021

November 2022

In November, I attended DevNation from Red hat and again one of a good events enjoyed it. And the month of November I got exams I want to focus on it so I made a limited contribution.

Twitter : https://twitter.com/Mahesh_devspace/status/1590621466764390400

December 2022

In December I got an opportunity to contribute open source and I got paid for that. And learning new stuff like next JS, Go-lang, docker and more. And I got selected as a speaker of a day first in Ludhiana Punjab one of my best times. My train ticket has been waiting list at last my train ticket has been canceled at finally missed the event in in-person.

Linkedin : https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:7011561119014121472/

Plan & Road to 2023 💕💕💕

To Make My 365 Days of Open Source Contribution On GitHub.

To Learn DSA Concepts.

To Start My Second Startup.

Lot More...

Did you find this article valuable?

Support MAHESHWARAN M by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!